Page 1 of 1

gg_multi_level

PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 8:08 pm
by justify
is there anyway i can change the values of this file? like extend the duration from 10 seconds to 20? among other things. i found the files labled PY but i don't want to decompile files unless i know it can be done.
gg_multi_level

thanks justify

PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2009 1:56 am
by satoon101
No need to 'decompile' anything. Open your ..addons\eventscripts\gungame\included_addons\gg_multi_level\gg_multi_level.py and change the 10 in this line to what you want:
   gamethread.delayed(10, removeMulti, (attacker, roundCounter))
Satoon

Re: gg_multi_level

PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2009 2:22 am
by justify
i got the file to open and ive run into another problem. after multilevel kicks on, if player gets multilevel during the 10 second duration of the first multilevel the second multilevel cancles at the first multilevel duration. is there a way to stop this from happening?

PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2009 2:33 am
by satoon101
Try this instead:
## replace
    gamethread.delayed(10, removeMulti, (attacker, roundCounter))

## with
    gamethread.cancelDelayed('removeMulti_%s'%attacker)
    gamethread.delayedname(10, 'removeMulti_%s'%attacker, removeMulti, (attacker, roundCounter))
Again, just change the 10 to whatever you want.

Satoon

Re: gg_multi_level

PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2009 5:28 pm
by justify
thanks for reply satoon im going to try it now

Re: gg_multi_level

PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2009 6:08 pm
by justify
im sorry satoon, I am beginner at working with source codes :(


The traceback is available below, the most recent call is at the end.
******************************************************************************
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "c:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\steamname\source dedicated server\cstrike\addons\eventscripts\es.py", line 334, in loadModuleAddon
newaddon = __import__(importname)
File "c:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\steamname\source dedicated server\cstrike\addons\eventscripts\gungame\included_addons\gg_multi_level\gg_multi_level.py", line 118
gamethread.delayedname(10, 'removemulti_%s'attacker, removemulti, (attacker, roundcounter))

get this error when i modify the py file, i dont want to make multilevel last longer i just want to make it restart itself if you get it again.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2009 6:27 pm
by satoon101
What was the rest of the error? There should be another line that actually says what the error is. Also, use [code][/code] when posting the error.

Satoon

PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2009 7:44 pm
by justify
i got multilevel to extend but now it wont shut off, this error is in dedi consol



[GG Multi Level] justify multi-levelled!
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "c:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\steamname\source dedicated server\cstrike\addons\eventscripts\es.py", line 200, in triggerEvent
    self.EventListeners[eventname][listener](event_var)
  File "c:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\steamname\source dedicated server\cstrike\addons\eventscripts\gungame\included_addons\gg_multi_level\gg_multi_level.py", line 118, in gg_levelup
    gamethread.delayedname(10, 'removemulti_%s'%attacker, removemulti, (attacker, roundCounter))
NameError: global name 'removemulti' is not defined


im not a master of forums eather, how do i use [code][/code]

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2009 1:06 am
by satoon101
You must have BBCode turned off, so that is why using 'code' isn't working for you. To fix the error, you need to change removemulti to removeMulti as Python is case-sensitive. Also, since I notice you used all lower case in 'removemulti_%s'%attacker, please make sure it is spelled exactly the same in the previous line (the one with gamethread.cancelDelayed).

Satoon

Re: gg_multi_level

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2009 6:54 am
by justify
thanks satoon typing the code in correctly made it work. know why the low gravity dosent work? it says its sapose to change player to 400 but it dosent seam like it.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2009 5:13 pm
by satoon101
Glad you got it working. I'm not really sure why gravity wouldn't work. It looks fine to me in the script.

Satoon