gg_buylevel

Area to post and download Custom Addons, as well as ask the author/users for help or support.

gg_buylevel

Postby Predator » Sun Nov 09, 2008 10:13 pm

gg_buylevel

Description:
Allows players to buy a level in game using the !buylevel (by default) command.

Installation:
  • Extract this file to your server
  • Restart your server or reload GunGame
Attachments
gg_buylevel.zip
(4.02 KiB) Downloaded 1409 times
My Work:
Preds Match Admin (CSS)
_______________________________________________________________________________

TwistedPlay.Admin | Predator^
Predator

Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 11:13 am
Location: My Computer
Steam Friends Name: predator_teddybear
Xfire Name: gppredator

Re: gg_buylevel

Postby Tomelyr » Sun Nov 16, 2008 12:19 am

[PlayerJoinMsg]
en="type '$var1' in chat to purchase a level for '$var2'!"
de="schreibe '$var1' in den chat um ein Level zu kaufen fuer '$var2'!

[InWarmup]
en="Cannot buy level during Warmup!"
de="Du kannst keine Level kaufen solange das Warmup noch laueft!"

[GameOver]
en="Cannot buy level after the game is over."
de="Das Spiel ist aus. Du kannst keine Levels mehr kaufen!"

[NoSkipLevel]
en="You cannot skip your current Level!"
de="Du kannst dieses Level nicht ueberspringen!"

[NotEnoughCash]
en="You need at least #green$cost#default to buy a level!"
de="Du benoetigts mindestens #green$cost#default um ein Level zu kaufen!"

German Translation / Deutsche Übersetzung
Tomelyr

Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 2:46 pm
Location: [Germany] Hamburg
Steam Friends Name: mr_fry
Xfire Name: tomelyr

Postby Nismo » Sun Nov 30, 2008 10:53 am

A new possible bug.

Sometimes, buying a level won't actually give you the next gun. Occasionally it will. We've tested this, by setting the cost to buy a level to 2000. Buy level once, get the same gun. Buy it again, get the same gun. Buy ANOTHER, and boom you get the new one. No other levels (players) changed, we locked the server down to test this.

Possible bug? Thoughts?
Feedback appreciated. Thanks!
Nismo

Recruit
Recruit
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 4:11 am

Postby PitBull » Mon Dec 01, 2008 5:55 pm

I don't know if there is a Triple-Level feature in GG5 like the one of GG4, but that could be a possible reason.

~PitBull
PitBull

GunGame5 Developer
GunGame5 Developer
User avatar
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2008 7:05 pm
Steam Friends Name: wergup_pitbull

Re:

Postby XE_ManUp » Mon Dec 01, 2008 7:06 pm

PitBull wrote:I don't know if there is a Triple-Level feature in GG5 like the one of GG4, but that could be a possible reason.

~PitBull

It is called gg_multi_level now. It is configurable to the number of levels you would like to have.
XE_ManUp

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 662
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:36 am

Re: gg_buylevel

Postby Knight » Thu Jan 01, 2009 8:22 pm

I believe this is broken now as on R584, it worked fine in R581. Buylevel command says it's registered in HLSW, but does not actually do anything, for example, if you type !buylevel in chat, it just spits out the !buylevel that you typed back into chat instead of hiding the text when typed.
Knight

Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 2:36 am
Xfire Name: nkcknight

Postby fetus » Wed Apr 01, 2009 8:21 pm

the download link is dead. can someone fix it please? :)
fetus

Recruit
Recruit
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 8:16 pm
Steam Friends Name: xxxx

Postby Don » Wed Apr 01, 2009 11:12 pm

All our download links are dead. It is being worked on.
Don

Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
 
Posts: 529
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 3:05 am
Location: The Valley
Steam Friends Name: Don
Xfire Name: donlafferty

Re: gg_buylevel

Postby Warbucks » Sat Jun 27, 2009 7:57 pm

Ever since upgrading eventscripts to the latest beta(2.0.250i Beta 2) I have been experiencing crashes on one of my servers that uses this addon. I removed the addon and have been crash free for the past couple days. This is from the error_log:

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
  Exception caught: 24/06/2009 @ [11:17:52] [Occurences: 5]
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Traceback (most recent call last):

  File "C:\gcmservers\ggturbo\cstrike\addons\eventscripts\es.py", line 204, in triggerEvent
    self.EventListeners[eventname][listener](event_var)

  File "C:\gcmservers\ggturbo\cstrike\addons\eventscripts\gungame\custom_addons\gg_buylevel\gg_buylevel.py", line 54, in player_death
    pPlayer = playerlib.getPlayer(ev['attacker'])

  File "C:\gcmservers\ggturbo\cstrike\addons\eventscripts\_libs\python\playerlib.py", line 1277, in getPlayer
    raise e

UseridError: '0' is an invalid userid
 
Warbucks

Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 5:11 pm
Steam Friends Name: Warbucks81
Xfire Name: Warbucks81

Postby satoon101 » Tue Jun 30, 2009 4:02 am

Well, that error would have nothing to do with upgrading ES and it shouldn't be the cause of any crashes. It's an easy fix though, you just need to add in a check the player didn't get killed by 'world' damage prior to getting the playerlib.Player instance. I'm sure Predator can have a fix uploaded in no time, but if you wish for a quick fix, just change:
def player_death(ev):
    # Get the player object
    pPlayer = playerlib.getPlayer(ev['attacker'])

    # Skip if in warmup
    if gungamelib.getGlobal('isWarmup'):
        es.dbgmsg(0, 'GGWarmup is currently active')
        return

    # Skip if killed by world
    if ev['attacker'] == '0':
        es.dbgmsg(0, 'Player killed by World')
        return
to:
def player_death(ev):
    # Skip if killed by world
    if ev['attacker'] == '0':
        es.dbgmsg(0, 'Player killed by World')
        return

    # Get the player object
    pPlayer = playerlib.getPlayer(ev['attacker'])

    # Skip if in warmup
    if gungamelib.getGlobal('isWarmup'):
        es.dbgmsg(0, 'GGWarmup is currently active')
        return


Satoon
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:27 pm

Re: gg_buylevel

Postby Warbucks » Wed Jul 01, 2009 8:11 pm

That's the only error I have in my error_log regarding this addon. As soon as I enable the addon, It starts crashing. If I disable it, I get no crashes.

I hope someone can look into this. Thanks for the quick fix for the original error though.
Warbucks

Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 5:11 pm
Steam Friends Name: Warbucks81
Xfire Name: Warbucks81



Return to Downloads

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron