How to load/ install included addons

Discussion about Included Addons

How to load/ install included addons

Postby antihero898 » Sat May 26, 2012 10:41 pm

I know this is such a stupid question, but I have literally looked everywhere. Google, your search engine for the forums. I am just clueless... do we load using a config file? or do we type the commands into the servers cmd prompt? I just cant find the answer anywhere. I know you guys are going to yell at me for this, but I am brand new to dedicated servers. If you could point me towards a tutorial or video that directly tells me what to do to enable these addons, that would be awesome.

also, i tried to create gg_en_config.cfg because everytime i run my server, it gets deleted. I used someones code and just made a cfg out of it using notepad and pasting, and enabled which addons I wanted using 1 or 0. But when I went to start the server, nothing was loaded, and the config file dissapeared.
antihero898

Private
Private

Steam Friends Name: antihero898

Postby satoon101 » Sun May 27, 2012 1:28 am

Odd that your gg_en_config.cfg gets "deleted" everytime you run the server. We use a system that creates that file if it doesn't exist and "updates" the file (if needed) if it already exists. The actual values you use in the file should be saved, so that it doesn't go back to just the default values.

The wiki pages are not completed, yet, and I really need to finish those up, but you can take a look at what we have there so far:
http://wiki.gungame.net/pages/Cfg/gungame51

Satoon
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: How to load/ install included addons

Postby antihero898 » Sun May 27, 2012 3:02 am

what do you suggest I do to possibly fix the problem?
edit* where should I put the file if its possible i am putting it in the wrong folder?
antihero898

Private
Private

Postby satoon101 » Sun May 27, 2012 3:32 am