gg_winner_display

Area to post and download Custom Addons, as well as ask the author/users for help or support.

gg_winner_display

Postby Warren » Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:31 pm

gg_winner_display

Description:
When someone wins the game, a MOTD window pops up containing information about the winner.

Image

Installation:
  • Extract this file to your server
  • Restart your server or reload GunGame
  • Edit the newly appeared ../cfg/gungame51/custom_addon_configs/gg_winner_display.cfg
  • Restart your server, reload GunGame, or run rcon gg_winner_display 0 then rcon gg_winner_display 1

      Customize **NOT REQUIRED** (host on your own web server):
        If you wish to adjust the layout of the page, you can host it on your own website. Save this code as gg5_win.php and adjust it to your likings:
        <html>
        <head>
        <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
        <title>GunGame Winner</title>
        <style type="text/css">
        body {
            background:#CCCCCC;
            font-family:Verdana,Tahoma;
            color:#000000;
            vertical-align:middle;
        }
        </style>
        </head>
        <body>
        <table height="100%" topmargin="0" bottommargin="0" align="center"  cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
        <tr align="center" valign="middle">
        <td valign="middle">
        <table><tr><td>
        <img src="http://www.gungame5.com/images/gungame5_logo.png">&nbsp;&nbsp;</td><td>
        <?php if (isset($_GET["winningTeam"])) {?>
        The <b><?php print ($_GET["winningTeam"]); ?></b> team won!<br />
        <?php } else { ?>
        <b><?php print ($_GET["winnerName"]); ?></b> Won!<hr><br />
        <b><?php print ($_GET["winnerName"]); ?></b> won the game by killing <b><?php print ($_GET["loserName"]); ?></b><br /><br />
        <b>Stats:</b><br />
        Wins: <b><?php print ($_GET["wins"]); ?></b><br />
        Place: <b><?php print ($_GET["place"]); ?></b> of <b><?php print ($_GET["totalPlaces"]);
        ?>
        </b><?php } ?>
        </td></tr><tr><td colspan="2" align="center"><br><br>Powered by <a
        href="http://gungame.net">
        GunGame.net</a></td></tr></table></td></tr></table>
        </body>
        </html>

        Also, you will need to edit gg_winner_display_page located in cfg/gungame51/custom_addon_configs/gg_winner_display.cfg

Servers running this addon:
http://www.game-monitor.com/search.php? ... e=variable

gg_winner_display.zip
(3.38 KiB) Downloaded 2351 times
Warren

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 772
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 2:59 am
Location: Boston, MA
Xfire Name: WMA9000

Re: gg_winner_display

Postby candyland » Wed Apr 07, 2010 10:37 pm

Why when I install this and leave it stock it dont work for me?. have any idea? nothing pops up at end of map change just the score board. Did i for get to install somehting that would support it with GG 5.1?

Thanks CandyLand
candyland

Recruit
Recruit
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 10:35 pm

Postby candyland » Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:07 pm

never mind i got it to work thanks

candyland
candyland

Recruit
Recruit
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 10:35 pm

Re: gg_winner_display

Postby KeNSHiN » Mon Apr 19, 2010 10:02 pm

candyland wrote:never mind i got it to work thanks

candyland
candyland wrote:never mind i got it to work thanks

candyland

Could you please tell me what you exactly did to fix the problem?
KeNSHiN

Recruit
Recruit
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 9:51 pm
Steam Friends Name: morion21
Xfire Name: /

Re: gg_winner_display

Postby Warren » Mon Apr 19, 2010 10:19 pm

KeNSHiN wrote:Could you please tell me what you exactly did to fix the problem?

Did you follow the installation instructions in the first post? Are you running GunGame5.1? What's your server's IP?
Warren

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 772
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 2:59 am
Location: Boston, MA
Xfire Name: WMA9000

Re: gg_winner_display

Postby KeNSHiN » Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:57 pm

Warren wrote:Did you follow the installation instructions in the first post? Are you running GunGame5.1? What's your server's IP?

I Got it to work messed up somewhere in the installation im pretty new with gungame srry :cry: .
I was wondering if it also would be possible to create a top 10 winner display with this ?
Is there a place where i can find the codes voor these sorts of things like for example most nade kills most knive kills etc. ?
thnx allot for wanting to help btw appreciate it.

Greetz.
KeNSHiN
KeNSHiN

Recruit
Recruit
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 9:51 pm
Steam Friends Name: morion21
Xfire Name: /

Postby maccauk » Tue Apr 27, 2010 7:16 am

Is it possible to have the winner come from PsychoStats database or cstrike logs on to the logo ?

Cheerz
Macca
maccauk

Private
Private
User avatar
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2008 11:01 am
Location: england manchester
Steam Friends Name: macca

Re:

Postby Warren » Wed Apr 28, 2010 5:33 am

maccauk wrote:Is it possible to have the winner come from PsychoStats database or cstrike logs on to the logo ?

Cheerz
Macca

It is possible to pass any text to the PHP file, as long as you can get it within a python script.
Warren

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 772
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 2:59 am
Location: Boston, MA
Xfire Name: WMA9000

Postby maccauk » Wed Apr 28, 2010 6:25 pm

lost me only basic stuff i know
maccauk

Private
Private
User avatar
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2008 11:01 am
Location: england manchester
Steam Friends Name: macca

Re: gg_winner_display

Postby nad » Wed May 05, 2010 3:35 am

is it possible to disable the text written in the middle of the screen that overlaps on top of the html winner display? If you know what im talking about, its an advertisement like white text that displays the winner at the end.
nad

Private
Private
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 3:32 pm
Steam Friends Name: nadroj20

Postby adude852 » Sun Nov 07, 2010 4:23 pm

My winner display hasn't worked since the domain change. I changed the domain in the .cfg file but still no winner display. Anyone know a fix?
adude852

Recruit
Recruit
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 4:05 pm

Postby XE_ManUp » Mon Nov 08, 2010 12:05 am

Okay - this has been fixed. It is suggested that you edit your config at:

../cfg/gungame51/custom_addon_configs/gg_winner_display.cfg

To reflect gungame.net as the domain.
XE_ManUp

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 662
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:36 am

Re: gg_winner_display

Postby GirlieBalls » Fri Nov 26, 2010 7:54 pm

For some reason this isnt working for me. I have it all setup and it shows up in game but the names, rank, and wins dont show up. I dont know why this is happening but I have tried a bunch of different things.
GirlieBalls

Private
Private
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 8:40 pm
Steam Friends Name: piromaniak10

Postby tnarocks » Sat Nov 27, 2010 9:35 pm

GirlieBalls goto the cfg file for winnerdisplay and change the address at the bottom from http://gungame5.com/gg5_win.php to http://gungame.net/gg5_win.php' and it will work.
tnarocks

Corporal
Corporal
 
Posts: 315
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 3:56 pm
Location: Florida
Steam Friends Name: {TAG}TNA ROCKS(ENGAGED)

Postby Nik » Tue Dec 28, 2010 11:26 pm

If there is a new winner on the server it will display his/her place as -1 can this be fixed?
Nik

Private
Private
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 1:05 pm

Re: gg_winner_display

Postby gungamebr » Fri Apr 29, 2011 5:05 am

Hello,
my server runs the gg_winner_display

I wonder if it is possible to add more 2 ranks?

more or less that...

rank by kills (stats, rank)(adm mani, or some other)
rank knife (!ktop) (sm_knifetop)

<<(RG³)>> SC0pE Won!

<<(RG³)>> SC0pE Won the game by killing |BOT| Joe

Stats:
Wins: 70
Place: 4 of 224
Killed: 345
Knife: 120

thanks :mrgreen:
GGbr | GUNGAME-BRASIL.com | GunGameBRv1.3.1 DM | FastDL
Fundado em: 09/09/2009
Servidor: Counter Strike: Source
IP Address: 200.162.238.229:27062

http://www.gungame-brasil.com
http://steamcommunity.com/groups/gungamebr

GGbr™ | Kenny McCormick [Bui]
gungamebr

Private
Private
User avatar
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 5:30 pm
Location: São Paulo - BR
Steam Friends Name: martins86

Postby satoon101 » Wed May 25, 2011 2:34 pm

Richard and daveh1234, I split your posts into a separate topic. I did that since it seems to be an issue with 'all' custom addons you are trying to install. The new topic can be found here:
viewtopic.php?f=76&t=1871

Satoon
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:27 pm

Postby Warren » Wed May 25, 2011 6:02 pm

Updated to 2.0.1, changing the default URL. Currently the old url redirects to the new one anyways, but if that breaks sometime in the future, I want it to point to the file itself.

Updating the plugin on your server won't change the config file because it will preserve your old settings, so update the addon and then change gungame5.com to gungame.net in the URL if you want to be completely up to date.
Warren

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 772
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 2:59 am
Location: Boston, MA
Xfire Name: WMA9000

Postby madcap » Sat Jun 11, 2011 6:00 am

I tried adding this mod and now gungame has stopped working completely and won't reload.. wtf?
madcap

Recruit
Recruit
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2011 9:23 am

Postby satoon101 » Sun Jun 12, 2011 1:41 am

Do you receive any errors in the server's console? If GunGame encounters an error during load, it will unload itself. It will continue to do this until the error is found and fixed.

Satoon
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:27 pm

Next


Return to Downloads

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron