gg_scoreboard v1.9

Area to post and download Custom Addons, as well as ask the author/users for help or support.

gg_scoreboard v1.9

Postby satoon101 » Wed Jul 14, 2010 5:14 pm

gg_scoreboard

Description:
  • Set player scores to their current GunGame level.
  • This version is made to run with GunGame5.1


Installation:
  • Extract this file to your server
  • Restart your server or reload GunGame
  • Edit the newly appeared ../cfg/gungame51/custom_addon_configs/gg_scoreboard.cfg
  • Restart your server or reload GunGame


Features:
  • By default this plugin will set player scores (kills) to their level
  • Set gg_scoreboard_multikill to 1 to show player's current multikill on their current weapon
  • Set gg_scoreboard_multikill to 2 to show player's "remaining" kills on their current weapon


Credits:
Attachments
gg_scoreboard_v1.9.zip
(3.89 KiB) Downloaded 742 times
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:27 pm

Re: gg_scoreboard v1.0

Postby acamppos » Fri Jan 14, 2011 5:02 pm

Hi, i have used your addon but when i activate the weapons starts to reload automatically. Do you ever noticed this problem?
acamppos

Recruit
Recruit
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 4:49 pm
Steam Friends Name: acamppos

Postby satoon101 » Sat Jan 15, 2011 3:13 am

Hmm, never really noticed that before. It definitely 'should' not be happening, and I've never seen it do such. Are you 100% sure it is due to this addon? Hopefully in the near future I can get a much better version of this out. Waiting on a couple things before that can happen, though.

Satoon
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:27 pm

Postby Nik » Sat Jan 15, 2011 7:32 pm

Hi, I'm a bit confused on what this addon does can you give a bit more description?
Nik

Private
Private
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 1:05 pm

Re: gg_scoreboard v1.0

Postby acamppos » Sat Jan 15, 2011 8:13 pm

Let me explain better, when i install the addon every time that i kill someone my weapon reload the ammo that hit the target. I can't understand why it's happening to, but when i remove the addon completely this problem stops. I've cheked the gg_reload addon configuration, but it is ok. I'm looking the script, but i don't see anything wrong.
acamppos

Recruit
Recruit
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 4:49 pm
Steam Friends Name: acamppos

Re: gg_scoreboard v1.0

Postby satoon101 » Sun Jan 16, 2011 2:39 am

acamppos wrote:Let me explain better, when i install the addon every time that i kill someone my weapon reload the ammo that hit the target. I can't understand why it's happening to, but when i remove the addon completely this problem stops. I've cheked the gg_reload addon configuration, but it is ok. I'm looking the script, but i don't see anything wrong.
Ok, game_score didn't 'use' to cause this (as far as I remember), but you are correct that giving it to a player now does. It's been an issue with giving many different entities to players for a while now. I'll update the new version in a way that I can release it sometime tonight. It shouldn't have this issue. Thanks for reporting.

Satoon
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:27 pm

Re:

Postby satoon101 » Sun Jan 16, 2011 2:42 am

Nik wrote:Hi, I'm a bit confused on what this addon does can you give a bit more description?

satoon101 wrote:Description:
  • Set player scores to their current GunGame level.
So, basically, your "score" (often associated with "kills") on the scoreboard is set to your current level.

Satoon
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:27 pm

Postby satoon101 » Sun Jan 16, 2011 3:32 am

Ok, updated it. It now should not have that issue. Download 1.1 and have fun!!!

Satoon
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:27 pm

Re: gg_scoreboard v1.1

Postby acamppos » Sun Jan 16, 2011 6:36 pm

Thanks, it is working perfectly now.
acamppos

Recruit
Recruit
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 4:49 pm
Steam Friends Name: acamppos

Re: gg_scoreboard v1.1

Postby unskilled » Sat Mar 05, 2011 6:06 pm

Hey I tried installing to my server but it doesnt seem to want to work, I have all files in correct place and have it activated in file with 0 being changed to 1.
unskilled

Recruit
Recruit
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 8:08 pm

Postby satoon101 » Sun Mar 06, 2011 2:27 am

By activated in file , do you mean the .py file provided in the zip or the cfg file that is created? Also, not sure if you have done this already, but check out the Known Issues section of the Installation Page. Look at #2, and make that fix. Make sure to edit the file properly, or else you will still encounter that issue.

Satoon
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:27 pm

Postby satoon101 » Sun Mar 20, 2011 11:00 pm

I just updated the script. There is a new option, now, to set each player's death amount to their current MultiKill value.

Satoon
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:27 pm

Postby satoon101 » Wed Mar 23, 2011 2:05 am

New update to fix an error in round_end. This version should make sure that the scores are correct on round_end all the way until round_start. Before, for some reason, the score was always 1 less than the player's actual level.

Satoon
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:27 pm

Postby wtfaatp » Sat Apr 02, 2011 1:31 am

It seems that the death multi level detector is not working properly.
Unless it is meant not to work with bots.
wtfaatp

Private
Private
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 4:21 pm
Steam Friends Name: Darkangel2022000

Postby satoon101 » Sat Apr 02, 2011 1:37 am

It worked perfectly fine with bots when I tested it on both Linux and Windows. What exactly is it doing or not doing? Also, what OS is your server on? And is this a dedicated or listen server?

Satoon
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:27 pm

Postby wtfaatp » Sat Apr 02, 2011 1:41 am

*******************************************************************************
*                                                                             *
*                          GUNGAME v5.1 ERROR LOGGING                         *
*                          HTTP://FORUMS.GUNGAME.NET/                         *
*                                                                             *
*       GG VERSION: 5.1.506                           IP: 68.232.173.193      *
*      SPE VERSION: 1.5.0f r79                      PORT: 27015               *
*         PLATFORM: POSIX                           DATE: 04-01-2011          *
*       ES VERSION: 2.1.1.360            ES CORE VERSION: 2.1.1.336           *
*       MM VERSION: 1.8.5V                    SM VERSION: 1.3.6               *
*     MANI VERSION: 0                        EST VERSION: 0                   *
*                                                                             *
*******************************************************************************

Rented server..

Its not doing anything :\
Scoreboard is working but my deaths ALWAYS stay's 0
wtfaatp

Private
Private
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 4:21 pm
Steam Friends Name: Darkangel2022000

Postby satoon101 » Sat Apr 02, 2011 2:02 am

Verify that gg_scoreboard_multikill is set to 1 by using rcon gg_scoreboard_multikill in your client console. Also, do you have gg_multikill_override set to a value other than 1 or 0, or do you use per-weapon multikill values?

Satoon
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:27 pm

Postby wtfaatp » Sat Apr 02, 2011 2:20 am

Never mind I had mistaken what this did exactly...


I thought it told you how many kills the person had gotten without a death... "Multikills"

Sorry yes then it is working :D

Anyway to make that an option?
wtfaatp

Private
Private
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 4:21 pm
Steam Friends Name: Darkangel2022000

Postby The Undead Ninja » Mon Apr 11, 2011 12:14 am

Hi, thanks for the mod but i am having a tiny bit of trouble.
The mod seems to be working correctly as the levels are now the same as the score, however i don't seem to have a gg_scoreboard.cfg
Any reason for this?
The Undead Ninja

Private
Private
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2011 9:49 pm
Steam Friends Name: herbie_best08

Postby satoon101 » Mon Apr 11, 2011 12:40 am

It should have been created in your server's ../cstrike/cfg/gungame51/custom_addon_configs/gg_scoreboard/ folder.

Satoon
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:27 pm

Next


Return to Downloads

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron