Page 3 of 4

PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 6:04 pm
by satoon101
"Should" be. Make sure it is the exact name of one of your types. Maybe post me your .cfg file and your .ini so I can see.

Satoon

PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 8:49 pm
by tnarocks
Here is my Ini file

# [<gametype>]
# load = "<commandline to run on load>"
# unload = "<commandline to run on unload>"
# min_players = <number of players required on server for this option to be shown>
# You can remove the following example unless you wish to use it as well

[Turbo Deathmatch With Knife Syphon w/o Knifefight]
load = "gg_warmup_end_file included_addon_configs/warmup_round_end_deathmatch"
unload = ""
min_players = 1

[Turbo Elimination with Syphon w/o Knife]
load = "gg_warmup_end_file included_addon_configs/warmup_round_end_elimination"
unload = ""
min_players = 1

[Reg Gungame with Knife Syphon with Knifefight]
load = "gg_warmup_end_file included_addon_configs/warmup_round_end_default"
unload = ""
min_players = 1

and heres my config file
// ****************************************************************************
// * gg_winner_menu.cfg -- GG Winner Menu *
// * *
// * This file defines GunGame Custom Addon settings. *
// * *
// * Note: Any alteration of this file requires a *
// * server restart or a reload of GunGame. *
// ****************************************************************************

// ============================================================================
// >> WINNER MENU
// ============================================================================
// Description:
// Winner chooses next game type.
// Options:
// 0 = (Disabled) Do not load gg_winner_menu.
// 1 = (Enabled) Load gg_winner_menu.
// Default Value: 0

// Enables/Disables gg_winner_menu.
gg_winner_menu 1

// ============================================================================
// >> DEFAULT GAMEMODE
// ============================================================================
// Description:
// Set to the name of the gamemode that should be enabled when GunGame is
// first loaded
// Default Value: ""

// The gamemode to be enabled when GunGame is first loaded
gg_winner_menu_default "elimination"

// ============================================================================
// >> RANDOMIZED WINNER MENU
// ============================================================================
// Description:
// If there are less than 9 game types available, still randomize the list.
// When more than 9 are available, they will always be selected and shown at
// random.
// Options:
// 0 = (Disabled) Do not randomize the list if there are 9 or fewer game
// types.
// 1 = (Enabled) Randomize the list if there are 9 or fewer game types.
// Default Value: 0

// Randomize the Winner Menu if there are more than 9 available game types.
gg_winner_menu_random 0

PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 2:36 am
by satoon101
Yeah, it has to be the exact same name as the gametype:
gg_winner_menu_default "Turbo Elimination with Syphon w/o Knife"
Satoon

PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2012 7:57 pm
by TheAvenger99
Default seem to work well ... In fact all seems to work good at this time. I'm still getting used to this new version as it appears I was a bit behind on some things.

Nice work ...

Re: gg_winner_menu v1.1

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 2:40 am
by jbrewer193
for some reason i cannot get this mod to load. all im running on my server atm is: EventScripts, Source Python Extension, GunGame 5.1.619, MetaMod-Source, and Source Mod. For this mod to work, do i need to leave the Included addon's in the GunGame cfg alone ? and the only addon i have installed in Source Mod is their knife fights (i just prefer it because i learned it and already downloaded it) and also, when my server starts and it auto generates the cfg's in every cfg, the whole code is on like 3-6 lines, but really long, it makes it really hard to read, but when i space it out correctly, when the map changes/server restarts it goes back to the 3-6 line code and back to the default values. Please help me, thank you

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 2:49 am
by satoon101
So, the .cfg file was created, correct? All you need to do is enable it by changing the main value (gg_winner_menu) to 1 and restart GunGame51 or the server. Nothing else should affect it in any way as far as it loading. The only thing that would stop it from loading is if you have another Custom Addon that gets loaded prior, which causes an error.

What are you using to read the cfg files, btw? They should be spaced out correctly already. It might just be the program you are using to view them that causes that issue.

Satoon

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 2:56 am
by jbrewer193
im using FileZilla FTP, which goes through ****notepad**** if im not mistaken

Re: gg_winner_menu v1.1

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 3:43 am
by jbrewer193
still isnt working, if i have the winner_menu plugin coded wrong, will that cause it not to work ?, atm i only want 3 choices, i might make it to 6 or 9 later, but i just need to get it going first, what im trying to do is to get regular gunggame turbo (only turbo, SM knife fights, block (not noblock), knife elite), DM (with just DM and knife elite and of course turbo, block), and elimination (just elimination with no block, turbo)...the others will be just different weapon orders, right now i have reverse, which is default...i will want normal, and random...if i can get one to work, im sure i can make the other's to work, i would use your's but i dont have rpg, and i believe i messed it up when i took out rpg :S


[Deathmatch]
load = "gg_deathmatch 1;gg_spawn_protect 2"
unload = "gg_deathmatch 0;gg_spawn_protect 0"
min_players = 0

[Elimination]
load = "gg_elimination 1; gg_spawn_protect 2"
unload = "gg_elimination 0; gg_spawn_protect 0"
min_players = 0

[Regular W/ Knifefight]
load = "sm_knifefight_enabled 1"
unload ="sm_knifefight_enabled 0"
min_players = 0


I have turbo, and the knife elite on the actual gungame cfg's...do i need to leave the gungame cfg's alone and do everything through this ? or ?

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 4:04 am
by satoon101
Does the menu come up when you win (or for someone else when they win) a GG match? Can you try to enable the gg_welcome_msg Included Addon? Then, when you join the server, a menu should appear that lists all Included/Custom Addons that are loaded. Check to see if the Winner Menu is listed or not.

Also, do you have any errors in your server's ../cfg/gungame51/logs/ folder?

Satoon

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 1:30 pm
by jbrewer193
no errors but it does have my SM version at 0, EST Version at 0 and Mani Version at 0, i know i dont have mani installed...i dont want it...but my SM is working, because that's my admin, but im not sure what EST is...

and last i checked, no the winner's menu doesnt come up...i havent tried the gg_welcome_msg, i will do that after my class this morning

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2012 8:16 pm
by jbrewer193
ok, i redone my server, i opened up the cfg's in WordPad and they opened right this time...i edited it all 1 by 1...got gungame working...and then i installed this mod...i got the mod installed...but i chose Turbo Deathmatch...but it didnt load Deathmatch, i used your exact example, i only took out the rpg part...any ideas ?

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 3:33 am
by satoon101
Do you happen to use Warmup Round on your server? Also, what is the server's IP?

Satoon

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 5:01 am
by jbrewer193
i do use the warmup round yes sir, i took all the choices off but Reverse GG Turbo (no respawn) and Random GG Turbo (also no respawn) and i played 4 games with that good...i was going to get some of my friends to hopefully test it out since im on my laptop for the night...but my server IP is

68.232.169.244:27015

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 4:36 pm
by jbrewer193
i believe i have it fixed now...i looked at it before school, i miss spelled deathmatch...i left out the second t :S...i havent tested it out yet, but im sure thats all it was...because at the end of the match if i typed rcon gg_deathmatch 1 to actually get the deathmatch started...it unloaded it just fine, just i didnt have the t in the load part :S...i'll test it after work tonight, thank you

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 4:37 pm
by jbrewer193
i believe i have it fixed now...i looked at it before school, i miss spelled deathmatch...i left out the second t :S...i havent tested it out yet, but im sure thats all it was...because at the end of the match if i typed rcon gg_deathmatch 1 to actually get the deathmatch started...it unloaded it just fine, just i didnt have the t in the load part :S...i'll test it after work tonight, thank you

PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2012 4:58 am
by satoon101
Is it working fine? I asked about the Warmup Round, because you can just use the Winner's Menu to set the next gg_warmup_end_file value, so that when the next Warmup "ends", it will set everything to the correct gametype.

Satoon

Re: gg_winner_menu v1.1

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2012 12:57 am
by Gibhunter
Any chance you could be more specific for the install?
"Installation:
Extract this file to your server
Restart your server or reload GunGame"

Extract to what directory? Sorry, I am a beginner here.. but I have figured everything else out fine so far, this has me stumped.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2012 1:48 am
by tnarocks
when you unzip the file it will show a folder called addons. Just drag that folder over top of your cstrike folder and either merge it or overwrite the files if already there. and make sure server is down when you do that. then restart or start server back up. and the cfg for it will be located /cstrike/cfg/gungame51/custom_addon_configs. and to change the winner types there located here. /cstrike/addons/eventscripts/gungame51/scripts/custom/gg_winner_menu and you need to edit this file gg_winner_menu_gametypes.ini.

Re: gg_winner_menu v1.1

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 1:34 am
by Gibhunter
Thanks, got it installed, one bug I ran into though, I wanted to host the winner.php file and told the .cfg file to point to one and now at the end of each round half life freezes and closes.

I tried using a copy.pasted version of the winner file from the link it provided. Example: nahc4.com/winner.php

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 1:47 am
by satoon101
That would be for Winner Display, not Winner Menu:
viewtopic.php?f=74&t=1122

I'm not sure why that wouldn't work, though. Try the full path "www.nahc4.com/winner.php" and see if that works.

Satoon