gg_noblock doesn't load.

Having problems with GunGame5 (NOT FOR BUGS)? Ask here!

gg_noblock doesn't load.

Postby jak3z » Fri Jul 23, 2010 4:15 pm


# ================================================
# >>                     GunGame 5.1 Exception Caught!
# ================================================
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "../eventscripts/es.py", line 269, in triggerEvent
self.EventListeners[eventname][listener](event_var)
File "../eventscripts/gungame51/core/addons/__init__.py", line 431, in call_even
t
current_event[name](event_var)
File "../eventscripts/gungame51/scripts/included/gg_noblock/gg_noblock.py", line
 51, in player_spawn
getPlayer(event_var['userid']).noblock = 1
File "../eventscripts/_libs/python/playerlib.py", line 1294, in getPlayer
raise e
UseridError: '2' is an invalid userid
# ================================================
 

I'm using the .477 version
I opened the gg_noblock.py file to check it and see if the changelog changes are in the file.

# ../addons/eventscripts/gungame51/scripts/included/gg_noblock/gg_noblock.py

'''
$Rev: 476 $
$LastChangedBy: micbarr $
$LastChangedDate: 2010-07-12 00:45:01 -0400 (Mon, 12 Jul 2010) $
'''

# ============================================================================
# >> IMPORTS
# ============================================================================
# Eventscripts Imports
import es
from playerlib import getPlayer
from playerlib import getPlayerList


 

Shouldn't this be changed to getUserId?

Revision 476:
./scripts/included/gg_noblock/gg_noblock.py:
* Changed "getPlayerList" to "getUseridList".


MD5 of my zip: 3B0D3464C3FADE5A90A5EC088F25F141
jak3z

Private
Private
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: gg_noblock doesn't load.

Postby daggerclan » Fri Jul 23, 2010 7:13 pm

If you're interested in a "Team NoBlock" I can confirm that this one works well with GunGame.
http://forums.eventscripts.com/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=38317

You can pass through members of your own team but not the opposite team.
daggerclan

Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 7:54 pm
Location: United States

Re: gg_noblock doesn't load.

Postby jak3z » Fri Jul 23, 2010 7:31 pm

waoh I must try that :shock: ty :D
jak3z

Private
Private
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: gg_noblock doesn't load.

Postby daggerclan » Fri Jul 23, 2010 9:50 pm

jak3z wrote:waoh I must try that :shock: ty :D


When I updated the server with yesterday's OB server update this is now broken. Hopefully the script owner will update it shortly. I'll post back with what I find. :oops:
daggerclan

Corporal
Corporal
User avatar
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 7:54 pm
Location: United States

Postby satoon101 » Sat Jul 24, 2010 1:54 am

Well, to the issue at hand, it seems gg_noblock 'loads' fine. That error will happen when a player first joins the server, and player_spawn is fired while they are not really on the server yet. You can simply add a team check before setting their noblock:
def player_spawn(event_var):
    # Is the player on a team
    if not int(event_var['es_userteam']):
        return

    # Enable noblock for this player
    getPlayer(event_var['userid']).noblock = 1
Also, playerlib has both getUseridList (which just gets a list of userids) and getPlayerList (which gets a list of playerlib.Player(<userid>) instances, which is what the script wants).

Satoon
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:27 pm

Re: gg_noblock doesn't load.

Postby jak3z » Sat Jul 24, 2010 4:43 pm

I seem to be unable to make gg_noblock to work. I'm trying with bots. Can that be the problem?
jak3z

Private
Private
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 4:08 pm

Postby XE_ManUp » Sat Jul 24, 2010 6:27 pm

This will be fixed as of 5.1.479...at least the error raised by it will be.
XE_ManUp

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 662
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:36 am

Re: gg_noblock doesn't load.

Postby jak3z » Sat Jul 24, 2010 6:50 pm

Is there any other way to add noblock?
jak3z

Private
Private
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 4:08 pm

Postby XE_ManUp » Sat Jul 24, 2010 11:39 pm

Not with GunGame, no...?

There are multiple ways to add no block - uhh...you are confusing me with your question to my answer. No block works just fine, even with bots.
XE_ManUp

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 662
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:36 am

Re: gg_noblock doesn't load.

Postby jak3z » Sun Jul 25, 2010 10:51 am

Sorry if I confused you, I'm from Spain. Sometimes I translate what I think to english and doesn't make much sense.

I was trying to say if there was any way to use the noblock built in gungame, I know that I can use 3rd party noblock plugins, but I like to keep my server with the less amount of plugins possible.
jak3z

Private
Private
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 4:08 pm

Postby satoon101 » Mon Jul 26, 2010 1:53 am

It should work just fine as is... I'll test it out later, but the code is correct. That error shouldn't affect actual players that spawn, just ones that first join the server (before they actually spawn on a team).

Satoon
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:27 pm



Return to Troubleshooting (NOT FOR BUGS)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests